Help wanted

March 26, 2006

I’ve written on this site before about our brief (but worrisome) run in with Babywise and it’s Parent-Directed Feeding method. And wouldn’t you know, the nice people over at OmniNerd have invited me to write a comparison of Parent-Directed Feeding and attachment parenting. I would love to hear if any of you out there in the daddy blogosphere have tried PDF or know people who have. What are your feelings about the demands that attachment parenting puts on parents during the first year or so (during breast-feeding)?

One Response to “Help wanted”

  1. gid Says:

    I so wish I had time to do your question right, but I am so busy feeding my kids on demand that I have no time of my own. No really, I did do a very small post over a year ago about PDF and cue feeding here:http://www.thegidcumbs.com/dblog/archives/000105.php

    It is nothing ground breaking, but as I just reread that post it still rings true. We now have another 15 month old in the house that is still being breast fed, and I think life would have been much easier if we would have used PDF and the cry it out method. But, I think my relationship with my boys is much deeper than it would have been otherwise, and I hope and pray my character is more Christ like because of it also.


Leave a comment